Netsoc’s services are provided to members and partnered societies, under the following terms:
Any breach of the above policy may result in termination of the user account at Netsoc’s discretion.
Netsoc respects the privacy of its users. However, Netsoc system administrators retain full access to any and all content uploaded to or generated by Netsoc servers. (User data will only be accessed for the purposes of administration or troubleshooting).
This includes any data in:
Users processing sensitive information should keep this in mind when using Netsoc hosting.
Data stored on Netsoc servers remains solely within the TCD network and will never be shared with third parties.
Should you wish to remove all your data from Netsoc servers, use the account deletion function in the accounts page to permanently remove (a) your webspace, (b) Matrix messages and (c) your user account details.
In the event that an account is not renewed for 2 consecutive years, your account will be permanently deleted (as described above).